Wonderful Town


In his first appearance in the Berlin Philharmonic’s New Year’s Eve Concert series, Sir Simon Rattle conducts this brilliant score by Leonard Bernstein.

Rattle is joined by Kim Criswell, Audra McDonald, Thomas Hampson, Brent Barrett, and European Voices. Recorded live at the Philharmonie, Berlin, December 30 & 31, 2002.

Track Listing:
1 Opening
2 Overture
3 Christopher Street
4 Ohio
5 Conquering New York
6 One Hundred Easy Ways to Lose a Man
7 What a Waste
8 A Little Bit in Love
9 Pass the Football
10 A Quiet Girl
11 Conga!
12 My Darlin’ Eileen
13 Swing!
14 It’s Love
15 Ballet at the Village Vortex
16 The Wrong Note rag
17 It’s Love (Reprise)
18 Conga! (Encore)