Member of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts

In the light of the European tradition, the European Academy of Sciences and Arts has the mission to contribute to the future of Europe and its unity by promoting knowledge, cooperation and tolerance.

The Academy consists of 7 classes: Humanities, Medicine, Arts, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences/Law/Economics, Technical/Enviroment Sciences and World Religions. With its 1.300 members, including 17 nobel prize winners, the Academy is a transnational, interdisciplinary body which especially works on European issues and is supported by the Republic of Austria and the European Union.